Logo for Alcester Minster Churches

Alcester Minster Churches

Worshipping God, making new disciples and transforming communities

Alcester Minster is led by Minster Council and the Ministry Leadership Team (MLT).  Minster Council co-ordinates the combined activities of the Minster and MLT oversees the spiritual direction.  Minster Council comprises the Churchwardens of each of the Minster's five parishes plus two Lay Readers and the Rector, and the Ministry Leadership Team comprises Clergy (Adrian Guthrie, Sue Henwood and Julian Davey) and Lay Readers (Daphne Cook, Gill Laughlin, Julie Lindsay & Pat Newbold).  As well as the MLT, other lay and ordained people, are involved in conducting services.  Minster Council meets six times a year and MLT meets monthly, both of which are chaired by Adrian.


Each parish of the Minster has a Parochial Church Council (PCC) that is responsible for parish-based activities.


Minster Leadership Team

Sue Henwood

Julian Davey

Gill Laughlin

Julie Lindsay

Pat Newbold

Alcester Minster Churches - 07840 284 294 (Administrator)